The Finest FIFA Soccer Awards™ – Information – The Finest FIFA Soccer Awards™ 2020 to be held on 17 December –

The Best FIFA Football Awards™ - News - The Best FIFA Football Awards™ 2020 to be held on 17 December -

  • Awards ceremony can be staged on 17 December
  • Voting course of kicks off on 25 November and ends on 9 December
  • Particular circumstances as a consequence of COVID-19 pandemic

FIFA is blissful to announce that The Finest FIFA Soccer Awards™ 2020 will happen on 17 December 2020.

This 12 months, it has been clearer than ever that nothing is extra necessary than well being. The protagonists of the sport have taken on better duty, not simply as gamers, but in addition as position fashions giving hope to communities in every single place and sharing messages of unity within the face of the continuing public well being disaster.

Following the protected resumption of competitions, because of a mix of onerous work and solidarity throughout our sport, soccer has offered a uncommon supply of consolation and pleasure to many. Thus, it is vital that FIFA honour such achievements on this extraordinary 12 months.

Consistent with public well being precautions and FIFA’s guideline that well being comes first, it has been determined that the awards ceremony can be held as a digital occasion solely.

This 12 months’s awards

Regardless of the particular circumstances this 12 months, FIFA will hand out prizes within the following classes within the 2020 version of The Finest FIFA Soccer Awards™:

  • The Finest FIFA Ladies’s Participant
  • The Finest FIFA Males’s Participant
  • The Finest FIFA Ladies’s Coach
  • The Finest FIFA Males’s Coach
  • The Finest FIFA Ladies’s Goalkeeper
  • The Finest FIFA Males’s Goalkeeper
  • FIFA FIFPRO Ladies’s World11
  • FIFA FIFPRO Males’s World11
  • FIFA Truthful Play Award
  • FIFA Puskás Award
  • FIFA Fan Award

One other factor that has not modified is how The Finest incorporates the views of 4 pillars of the footballing world. The recipients of the trophies for the highest gamers and coaches in each ladies’s and males’s soccer can be decided via a mixed voting course of involving the captains and head coaches of all nationwide groups across the globe, a web based poll of followers and submissions from a choose group of greater than 200 media representatives.

Furthermore, whereas in 2019, The Finest FIFA Ladies’s Goalkeeper and The Finest Males’s Goalkeeper have been chosen by a devoted panel, the excellent figures between the sticks may even be topped by gamers, coaches, journalists and followers this 12 months.

Receiving the trophy means being recognised by those that are the center and soul of the soccer neighborhood, which is what makes The Finest FIFA Soccer Awards so particular.

Voting will begin on 25 November and finish on 9 December. For extra info on the voting course of for every of The Finest FIFA Soccer Awards, see their respective Guidelines of Allocation.

Observe us on and throughout social media over the approaching weeks for all the newest updates on The Finest FIFA Soccer Awards 2020.

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.