3 BC Soccer Refs Appointed To FIFA Record For 2022 – ISN

3 BC Soccer Refs Appointed To FIFA Record For 2022 – ISN

Carly Shaw-Maclaren Prince George BC
Carly Shaw-Maclaren, Stefan Tanaka-Freundt and Chris Wattam all from British Columbia have been appointed to the checklist for FIFA 2022 together with 14 different Canadian referees.Stefan Tanaka-Freundt Vancouver BCChris Wattam Coquitlam BCCanada Soccer has introduced that 17 of its Nationwide Record of Referees have been named to the FIFA Record for 2022 worldwide appointments. As well as, two referees – David Gantar and Philippe Brière – have retired from the FIFA Record. The referees have been appointed as Referees, Assistant Referees, Video Match Officers, and Futsal Referees.“We’re extraordinarily happy with the dedication and contributions that these 17 referees have made to the sport as members of the Canada Soccer Nationwide Record of Referees and congratulate every of them on their FIFA checklist achievement,” mentioned Dr. Nick Bontis, Canada Soccer’s President. “Whereas we welcome the latest members of the group, we additionally welcome again considered one of our most storied referees, Carol Anne Chenard, who will proceed to construct on her legacy as a world class referee.”Referees returning to the FIFA Record in 2022 embody Drew Fischer, Marie-Soleil Beaudoin, Myriam Marcotte, and Pierre-Luc Lauziere. Carly Shaw-Maclaren joins the group for the primary time in 2022.Assistant Referees returning in 2022 embody Micheal Barwegen, Oscar Mitchell-Carvalho, Chris Wattam, Chantal Boudreau, Lyes Arfa, Stephanie Fortin, Melissa Snedden, and Marie Han Gagnon Chretien. Stefan Tanaka-Freundt and Gabrielle Lemieux have been named to the FIFA AR Record for the primary time in 2022.Chris Grabas returns to the FIFA Futsal Referee Record in 2022 whereas Carol-Anne Chenard joins returning Drew Fisher as appointees to the FIFA Video Match Official Record.Canada Soccer Referees on the FIFA Worldwide Record of RefereesName                                                              Province                                       First 12 months on FIFA ListLyes Arfa                                                  Québec                                            (2021)Micheal Barwegen                                  Alberta                                             (2018)Marie-Soleil Beaudoin                            Nova Scotia                                     (2014)Chantal Boudreau                                   Saskatchewan                                 (2015)Carol-Anne Chenard                               Prince Edward Island                     (2005)Drew Fischer                                            Alberta                                             (2015)Stéphanie Fortin                                      Québec                                            (2019)Marie-Han Gagnon-Chretie                    Québec                                            (2015)Chris Grabas                                             Québec                                            (2018)Pierre-Luc Lauzière                                  Québec                                            (2021)Gabrielle Lemieux                                    Québec                                            (2022)Myriam Marcotte                                      Québec                                            (2019)Oscar Mitchell-Carvalho                          Québec                                            (2017)Carly Shaw-Maclaren                               British Columbia                            (2022)Melissa Snedden                                       Ontario                                            (2018)Stefan Tanaka-Freundt                            British Columbia                            (2022)Chris Wattam                                             British Columbia                            (2018) 

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.